TEAM NEWS
Saturday, 6/3/1947
Tuesday 1/31/1947 :
Max Butcher retires ...
Lee Handley retires ...
Tommy Bridges retires ...
Pat Ankenman retires ...
Henry Coppola retires ...
Art Mahan retires ...
Lloyd Russell retires ...
Team market falls to Below Average.
Dick Wakefield gets a new one-year contract worth $3,371,429 through salary arbitration.
Morrie Arnovich gets a new one-year contract worth $675,000 through salary arbitration.
Al Veigel gets a new one-year contract worth $1,157,143 through salary arbitration.
Jimmy Wasdell becomes a free agent.
Al Blanche becomes a free agent.
Clyde Mccullough gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Art Rebel gets a new one-year contract worth $1,600,000 through salary arbitration.
Bob Carpenter gets a new one-year contract worth $350,000 through salary arbitration.
Harry Boyles gets a new one-year contract worth $1,971,429 through salary arbitration.
Pep Rambert becomes a free agent.
Cookie Cuccurullo gets a new one-year contract worth $2,371,429 through salary arbitration.
Tuesday 4/4/1947 :
Ken Johnson pitches a NO-HITTER against St. Louis (A)!!
Wednesday 4/5/1947 :
Jeff Heath slams 2 homers against St. Louis (A).
Monday 4/10/1947 :
Jeff Heath was named Player of the Week!
He batted .542 in 24 AB, with 3 HR and 6 RBI.
Wednesday 4/12/1947 :
Jeff Heath hits a 505-foot homerun!!
Friday 4/14/1947 :
Jeff Heath has 4 hits against Boston (A).
Jeff Heath slams 3 homers against Boston (A).
Monday 4/17/1947 :
Jeff Heath was named Player of the Week!
He batted .480 in 25 AB, with 4 HR and 7 RBI.
Saturday 5/6/1947 :
Pee wee Reese crushes 2 homers against Boston (A).
Pee wee Reese has 5 RBI against Boston (A).
Tuesday 5/9/1947 :
Jeff Heath has 5 RBI against Washington.
Friday 5/12/1947 :
Red Roberts crushes 2 homers against Philadelphia (A).
Saturday 5/27/1947 :
Bobby Thomson crushes 2 homers against Washington.
Bobby Thomson drives in 6 runs against Washington.
Monday 5/29/1947 :
Bobby Thomson was named Player of the Week!
He batted .435 in 23 AB, with 5 HR and 11 RBI.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series