TEAM NEWS
Monday, 8/7/1945
Tuesday 1/31/1945 :
Hank Gornicki retires ...
Roger Wolff retires ...
Pretzel Pezzullo retires ...
Herman Besse retires ...
Dan Mcgee retires ...
Lee Riley retires ...
Ted Williams gets a new one-year contract worth $13,120,000 through salary arbitration.
Marv Breuer gets a new one-year contract worth $4,400,000 through salary arbitration.
Pete Reiser gets a new one-year contract worth $1,528,571 through salary arbitration.
Al Milnar becomes a free agent.
Francisco Coimbre gets a new one-year contract worth $3,178,571 through salary arbitration.
Ben Sankey becomes a free agent.
Al Hollingsworth gets a new one-year contract worth $475,000 through salary arbitration.
Tuck Stainback becomes a free agent.
Bill Kalfass gets a new one-year contract worth $1,878,571 through salary arbitration.
Harry Matuzak gets a new one-year contract worth $495,000 through salary arbitration.
Bill Delancey has 4 hits against New York (A).
P Harry Matuzak has been released.
Wednesday 4/5/1945 :
Cookie Lavagetto has 6 RBI against Washington.
Eddie Robinson has 5 RBI against Washington.
Pete Reiser has 5 hits against Washington.
Pete Reiser scores 5 runs against Washington.
Friday 4/7/1945 :
Babe Young has 5 RBI against Philadelphia (A).
Monday 4/10/1945 :
Eddie Robinson drives in 5 runs against St. Louis (A).
Wednesday 4/12/1945 :
Bill Bevens pitches a 2-hit shutout against St. Louis (A)!!
Monday 4/17/1945 :
Sam Chapman slams 2 homers against Detroit.
Tuesday 4/18/1945 :
Ted Williams hits a 456-foot homerun!!
Bill Delancey hits 2 homers against Detroit.
Bill Delancey scores 4 runs against Detroit.
Ted Williams crushes 2 homers against Detroit.
Sunday 4/23/1945 :
Eddie Robinson hits a 504-foot homerun!!
Tuesday 4/25/1945 :
Babe Young hits a 501-foot homerun!!
Ted Williams slams 2 homers against New York (A).
Ted Williams has 5 RBI against New York (A).
Friday 4/28/1945 :
Ted Williams hits 2 homers against Washington.
Friday 5/5/1945 :
Ted Williams hits a 458-foot homerun!!
Ted Williams sets a new single game AL-Record for Homeruns with 3!
Ted Williams slams 3 homers against St. Louis (A).
Sunday 5/7/1945 :
Sam Chapman has 6 RBI against Cleveland.
Friday 5/12/1945 :
Ben Sankey has 4 hits against Chicago (A).
Sunday 5/14/1945 :
Babe Young hits 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Thursday 5/18/1945 :
Babe Young hits 2 homers against New York (A).
Sunday 5/21/1945 :
Ted Williams hits a 453-foot homerun!!
Eddie Robinson sets a new single game AL-Record for Homeruns with 3!
Francisco Coimbre has 4 hits against Washington.
Francisco Coimbre scores 4 runs against Washington.
Eddie Robinson has 5 hits against Washington.
Eddie Robinson crushes 3 homers against Washington.
Eddie Robinson drives in 8 runs against Washington.
Eddie Robinson scores 4 runs against Washington.
Monday 5/22/1945 :
Eddie Robinson hits 2 homers against Washington.
Tuesday 5/23/1945 :
Ted Williams crushes 2 homers against Philadelphia (A).
Thursday 5/25/1945 :
Chet Laabs hits a 452-foot homerun!!
Saturday 5/27/1945 :
Ted Williams sets a new single game AL-Record for Doubles with 4!
Ted Williams has 5 hits against Detroit.
Ted Williams has 6 RBI against Detroit.
Ernie Sulik scores 4 runs against Detroit.
Monday 5/29/1945 :
Ted Williams was named Player of the Week!
He batted .556 in 18 AB, with 4 HR and 12 RBI.
Tuesday 5/30/1945 :
Neil Robinson has 4 hits against St. Louis (A).
Thursday 6/1/1945 :
Ted Williams was named American League-Batter of the Month!
He batted .395 in 76 AB, with 13 homers and 30 RBI.
Tuesday 6/6/1945 :
Ted Williams crushes 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Ted Williams drives in 5 runs against Chicago (A).
Wednesday 6/7/1945 :
Sam Chapman hits a 458-foot homerun!!
Sam Chapman crushes 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Monday 6/19/1945 :
Eddie Robinson was named Player of the Week!
He batted .542 in 24 AB, with 3 HR and 6 RBI.
Wednesday 6/21/1945 :
Ted Williams slams 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Saturday 6/24/1945 :
Pete Reiser has 4 hits against St. Louis (A).
Tuesday 7/4/1945 :
P Marv Breuer will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
C Bill Delancey will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
LF Ted Williams will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
1B Eddie Robinson will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
Thursday 7/13/1945 :
Ted Williams has 5 hits against Washington.
Ted Williams hits 2 homers against Washington.
Ted Williams has 8 RBI against Washington.
Monday 7/17/1945 :
Ted Williams was named Player of the Week!
He batted .519 in 27 AB, with 4 HR and 16 RBI.
Tuesday 7/18/1945 :
Ted Williams hits 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Sam Chapman hits 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Friday 7/21/1945 :
Ted Williams has 5 RBI against Cleveland.
Ben Sankey has 4 hits against Cleveland.
Sunday 7/23/1945 :
Francisco Coimbre has 4 hits against Cleveland.
Monday 7/24/1945 :
Ted Williams was named Player of the Week!
He batted .474 in 19 AB, with 4 HR and 8 RBI.
Monday 7/24/1945 :
Eddie Robinson hits a 494-foot homerun!!
Eddie Robinson hits 2 homers against New York (A).
Tuesday 7/25/1945 :
Pete Reiser has 4 hits against New York (A).
Wednesday 7/26/1945 :
Eddie Robinson hits a 536-foot homerun!!
Ted Williams hits a 523-foot homerun!!
Friday 7/28/1945 :
Cookie Lavagetto slams 2 homers against Philadelphia (A).
Cookie Lavagetto has 5 RBI against Philadelphia (A).
George Selkirk has 5 hits against Philadelphia (A).
Saturday 7/29/1945 :
Ted Williams drives in 5 runs against Philadelphia (A).
Sam Chapman has 4 hits against Philadelphia (A).
Sam Chapman scores 4 runs against Philadelphia (A).
Sunday 7/30/1945 :
Bill Delancey has 4 hits against St. Louis (A).
Monday 7/31/1945 :
Eddie Robinson was named Player of the Week!
He batted .379 in 29 AB, with 5 HR and 10 RBI.
Tuesday 8/1/1945 :
Ted Williams was named American League-Batter of the Month!
He batted .443 in 79 AB, with 11 homers and 39 RBI.
Thursday 8/3/1945 :
George Selkirk has 4 hits against Detroit.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series