TEAM NEWS
Thursday, 5/11/1946
Tuesday 1/31/1946 :
Jim Gleeson retires ...
Hank Mcdonald retires ...
Rae Blaemire retires ...
Roy Vaughn retires ...
Chet Laabs becomes a free agent.
Ted Williams becomes a free agent.
Ernie Sulik becomes a free agent.
Red Bullock becomes a free agent.
Marv Breuer gets a new one-year contract worth $4,400,000 through salary arbitration.
Pete Reiser gets a new one-year contract worth $1,778,571 through salary arbitration.
Francisco Coimbre gets a new one-year contract worth $3,178,571 through salary arbitration.
Ben Sankey becomes a free agent.
Bill Kalfass gets a new one-year contract worth $1,878,571 through salary arbitration.
Saturday 4/1/1946 :
Bill Delancey has 4 hits against Philadelphia (A).
Friday 4/7/1946 :
George Selkirk hits a 492-foot homerun!!
Saturday 4/8/1946 :
Marv Breuer pitches a 6-hit shutout against New York (A)!!
Francisco Coimbre has 4 hits against New York (A).
Saturday 4/15/1946 :
Bill Delancey slams 2 homers against St. Louis (A).
Sunday 4/16/1946 :
Bill Delancey hits 2 homers against Detroit.
Saturday 4/22/1946 :
Billy Sullivan has 4 hits against Cleveland.
Tuesday 4/25/1946 :
Bill Delancey extends his hitting streak to 16 games!
Thursday 4/27/1946 :
Babe Young hits 2 homers against Washington.
Sunday 4/30/1946 :
Bill Delancey hits a 504-foot homerun!!
Francisco Coimbre has 4 hits against New York (A).
Monday 5/1/1946 :
Cookie Lavagetto hits 2 homers against New York (A).
Cookie Lavagetto drives in 8 runs against New York (A).
Friday 5/5/1946 :
Francisco Coimbre hits 2 homers against Chicago (A).

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series