TEAM NEWS
Wednesday, 10/25/1948
Tuesday 1/31/1948 :
Joe Cicero retires ...
Francisco Coimbre retires ...
Frankie Hayes retires ...
Jack Radtke retires ...
Moe Franklin retires ...
Jackie Price retires ...
Andy Gilbert retires ...
Billy Sullivan becomes a free agent.
Mark Filley becomes a free agent.
Bill Bevens gets a new one-year contract worth $450,000 through salary arbitration.
Tommy De la cruz gets a new one-year contract worth $2,050,000 through salary arbitration.
Jim Tobin becomes a free agent.
Bill Kalfass gets a new one-year contract worth $1,878,571 through salary arbitration.
Tuesday 4/4/1948 :
Sam Chapman crushes 2 homers against Washington.
Thursday 4/6/1948 :
Eddie Robinson hits 2 homers against Washington.
Sam Chapman crushes 2 homers against Washington.
Sam Chapman drives in 5 runs against Washington.
Friday 4/7/1948 :
Bill Delancey has 4 hits against New York (A).
Tuesday 4/11/1948 :
Marv Breuer pitches a 3-hit shutout against Detroit!!
Friday 4/28/1948 :
Eddie Robinson hits 2 homers against Washington.
Monday 5/1/1948 :
Eddie Robinson was named American League-Batter of the Month!
He batted .314 in 86 AB, with 13 homers and 28 RBI.
Monday 5/1/1948 :
Ted Kluszewski was named National League-Batter of the Month!
He batted .405 in 74 AB, with 12 homers and 27 RBI.
Monday 5/1/1948 :
Dan Bankhead pitches a 5-hit shutout against New York (A)!!
Thursday 5/4/1948 :
Eddie Robinson crushes 2 homers against Detroit.
Tuesday 5/23/1948 :
Eddie Robinson hits a 505-foot homerun!!
Jimmy Wasdell hits 2 homers against New York (A).
Jimmy Wasdell has 5 RBI against New York (A).
Wednesday 5/31/1948 :
Sam Chapman slams 2 homers against Detroit.
Saturday 6/3/1948 :
Pete Reiser has 5 RBI against Cleveland.
Sunday 6/4/1948 :
Pete Reiser has 4 hits against Cleveland.
Friday 6/9/1948 :
Sam Chapman crushes 2 homers against Philadelphia (A).
Wednesday 6/14/1948 :
Cookie Lavagetto has 4 hits against New York (A).
Sunday 6/25/1948 :
Bill Delancey has 4 hits against Detroit.
Tuesday 7/4/1948 :
P Junie Barnes will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
C Bill Delancey will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
3B Cookie Lavagetto will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
1B Eddie Robinson will play in the OOTP-Allstar game!
Sunday 7/9/1948 :
Sam Chapman hits a 509-foot homerun!!
Thursday 7/13/1948 :
Eddie Robinson has 4 hits against Washington.
Eddie Robinson hits 2 homers against Washington.
Eddie Robinson drives in 5 runs against Washington.
Wednesday 7/19/1948 :
Bill Delancey hits 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Monday 7/24/1948 :
Dan Bankhead fans 11 batters against Philadelphia (A).
Wednesday 7/26/1948 :
Sam Chapman slams 2 homers against Philadelphia (A).
Monday 7/31/1948 :
Cookie Lavagetto has 4 hits against Detroit.
Sam Chapman has 5 hits against Detroit.
Sam Chapman hits for the cycle against Detroit!
Saturday 8/5/1948 :
Sam Chapman hits a 479-foot homerun!!
Babe Young slams 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Thursday 8/17/1948 :
Eddie Robinson slams 3 homers against Philadelphia (A).
Eddie Robinson has 5 RBI against Philadelphia (A).
Tuesday 8/29/1948 :
Cookie Lavagetto has 4 hits against St. Louis (A).
Saturday 9/2/1948 :
Babe Young has 4 hits against Chicago (A).
Thursday 9/7/1948 :
Bill Delancey hits 2 homers against Cleveland.
Tuesday 9/12/1948 :
Joe Lafata hits 2 homers against Philadelphia (A).
Joe Lafata drives in 6 runs against Philadelphia (A).
Sunday 9/17/1948 :
Sam Chapman hits a 504-foot homerun!!
Tuesday 9/26/1948 :
Dan Bankhead fans 11 batters against Chicago (A).
Sam Chapman hits 2 homers against Chicago (A).
Wednesday 9/27/1948 :
Dick Siebert has 5 RBI against Chicago (A).
Joe Lafata has 4 hits against Chicago (A).

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series