INJURY NEWS
Saturday, 6/3/1947
Monday 3/13/1947 :
Whitey Miller was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Hyper Extended Elbow.
He is out for about 1-2 weeks.
Tuesday 3/14/1947 :
Ty Laforest was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Foot.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 3 days.
Wednesday 3/15/1947 :
Bobby Doerr was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Sprained Ankle.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 6 days.
Sunday 3/26/1947 :
Babe Barna was injured as he tried to steal a base.
Diagnosis: Bruised Foot.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Sunday 4/2/1947 :
Roy Campanella was injured in a collision at home plate.
Diagnosis: Bruised Jaw.
He will be OK in about one week.
Wednesday 4/5/1947 :
Paul O'dea was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Hyper Extended Knee.
He is out for about one week.
Tuesday 4/11/1947 :
Gene Hasson was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Foot.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.
Friday 4/21/1947 :
Hal Newhouser was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Hyper Extended Elbow.
He is out for about one week.
Monday 4/24/1947 :
Orval Grove was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Bicep Tendon.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 weeks.
Monday 5/1/1947 :
Don Newcombe was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tight Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.
Tuesday 5/9/1947 :
Ralph Mcleod was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Neck.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 5 days.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series