INJURY NEWS
Thursday, 5/11/1946
Tuesday 3/14/1946 :
Clem Dreisewerd was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Sore Elbow.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 1-2 weeks.
Tuesday 3/21/1946 :
Ben Cardoni was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Pulled Elbow Ligament.
He will be OK in about 1-2 weeks.
Sunday 3/26/1946 :
Al Cihocki was injured as he tried to steal a base.
Diagnosis: Pulled Groin Muscle.
He is out for about one week.
Friday 3/31/1946 :
Alvin Dark was injured as he tried to steal a base.
Diagnosis: Torn Calf Muscle.
He is out for about 7 weeks.
Sunday 4/2/1946 :
Bobby Doerr was injured while running the bases.
Diagnosis: Bruised Heel.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 4 days.
Saturday 4/8/1946 :
Ben Cardoni was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Inflamed Back Muscle.
He is out for about one week.
Friday 4/21/1946 :
Ralph Mcleod was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Hand.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 2 days.
Sunday 4/23/1946 :
George Case was injured while making a catch.
Diagnosis: Dislocated Shoulder.
He will be OK in about 2-3 weeks.
Sunday 4/30/1946 :
Ben Steiner was injured being hit by a pitch.
Diagnosis: Bruised Hand.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take 2 days.
Monday 5/8/1946 :
Karl Drews was injured while pitching.
Diagnosis: Tender Shoulder.
He is day-to-day, but full recovery will take one week.

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series