PLAYER DEVELOPMENT NEWS
Monday, 8/7/1945
Tuesday 1/31/1945 :
Ewell Blackwell seems to have lost some of his feel for his stuff...
Ewell Blackwell has lost some movement on his pitches...
Ewell Blackwell has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Andy Seminick has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
Andy Seminick increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Sam File has improved his plate disclipine!
Thursday 3/2/1945 :
2 SPRING TRAINING NEWS:
Ewell Blackwell has increased his throwing velocity!
Sam Jethroe has good batting practice sessions!
Sam Jethroe showed good strike zone judgement!
Orval Grove has good pitching sessions!
Orval Grove has increased his throwing velocity!
Orval Grove has improved his control!
Joe Nuxhall has good pitching sessions!
John Sullivan has good batting practice sessions!
Paul O'dea has good batting practice sessions!
Paul O'dea showed good strike zone judgement!
Chet Kehn is hitting his spots better, his command improved!
Del Rice has good batting practice sessions!
Johnny Tobin has developed more gap power!
Johnny Tobin has good batting practice sessions!
Johnny Tobin displays more power in batting practice!
Claude Crocker has increased his throwing velocity!
Al Cihocki displays more power in batting practice!
Al Cihocki showed good strike zone judgement!
Nick Picciuto has good batting practice sessions!
Sam File displays more power in batting practice!
Sam File showed good strike zone judgement!
Sunday 4/2/1945 :
John Sullivan seems to have taken his game to the next level!
Monday 4/24/1945 :
Luke Appling seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Tuesday 4/25/1945 :
Otto Denning has lost some momentum, his range at C drops to 6 ...
Otto Denning has lost some momentum, his range at LF drops to 2 ...
Wednesday 5/3/1945 :
Chet Kehn's control seems to have taken a bump...
Friday 5/12/1945 :
Howie Pollet has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Saturday 5/13/1945 :
Thomas Butts has learned to better avoid strikeouts!
Thomas Butts increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Thomas Butts has gained more power!
Sunday 5/14/1945 :
Walter Signer has lost some movement on his pitches...
Friday 5/19/1945 :
Del Rice has lost some momentum, his range at C drops to 5 ...
Monday 5/22/1945 :
Luke Appling has lost some momentum, his stealing ability drops to 4 ...
Al Cihocki has lost some momentum, his range at 3B drops to 9 ...
Al Cihocki has lost some momentum, his range at SS drops to 5 ...
Monday 5/29/1945 :
Luke Appling has lost a step. His speed drops to 4 ...
Luke Appling has lost some momentum, his range at SS drops to 3 ...
Wednesday 6/7/1945 :
Chet Kehn has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Thursday 6/15/1945 :
Ralph Mcleod has lost some momentum, his range at LF drops to 3 ...
Ralph Mcleod has lost some momentum, his range at CF drops to 2 ...
Ralph Mcleod has lost some momentum, his range at RF drops to 5 ...
Saturday 7/1/1945 :
Sam Jethroe increased his bat control, resulting in more contact!
Sunday 7/2/1945 :
Andy Seminick plate discipline seems to have faded...
Tuesday 7/4/1945 :
Bill Fleming has lost some lower body strength, his duration drops.
Orval Grove's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Ben Cardoni's pitches have more bite now, the movement has improved!
Wednesday 7/5/1945 :
Chet Kehn has increased his lower body strength, his duration raises!
Saturday 7/8/1945 :
Johnny Tobin has improved his plate disclipine!
Monday 7/17/1945 :
Milt Bocek has lost some power...
Monday 7/31/1945 :
Luke Appling seems to have lost some bat speed, resulting in less contact...
Morrie Aderholt plate discipline seems to have faded...

Out of the Park Developments - The place for baseball and boxing simulation games
Out of the Park Baseball Homepage - The home of the Out of the Park Baseball Series